What I’m Thankful For

thankful

When Thanksgiving comes around we always sit and reflect (or at least should) on what we’re thankful for. Since this year has been such a roller coaster I certainly take a lot less for granted.

My Family

I don’t know where I would be without them. They are the people that keep me grounded and have grown in the last year.

Of course my Boys with snuggles, hugs, and I love you’s come first. They are certainly my everything.

Eli for being my rock, driving me forward, and supporting me each step of the way. There have been many times where I have sobbed this year, and his chest was the perfect spot to cry into.

Meg, for being my best friend. You sit and think about the laughter, fights, and tears you share with  a sister growing up. Being so close in age (18 months) we have always been close.  It never prepares you for the journey we have had this year. All we did together with our Mom, Meg’s wedding, cleaning out our family home, and more. We filled in the void for not calling our Mom on the way to or from school/work. We were able to fill in the “what would Mom say” moments, and were able to cry when needed. I don’t know what I would do without her in my life.

All of my other friends and family. All the encouragement, check-ins, and more. I don’t know sometimes how I would have survived this year without everyone. They all kept me motivated, and made me want to be the best me.

Lastly, I’m most thankful for living. I’m thankful to be able to wake up each day and kiss my children. To be able to walk my children to the bus stop. Being able to put hot meals on our table. The blessing of our new home in a town so close to my heart. Having the pleasure of being able to go outside and just smell the salt air. I feel like I lived in a hospital environment for over 4 months. Life is short. I want to embrace it. Most importantly, whenever its my time (hopefully when I’m 100) I want to be able to say I FULLY lived!

What are you thankful for this year?

Erin

 

Top Mommy Blogs - Click To Vote!

2 thoughts on “What I’m Thankful For

Leave a Reply

