Slow Cooker French Dip Sandwiches

With the boys having indoor soccer, and me not feeling 100% I decided to use one of my go to slow cooker recipes : French Dip Sandwiches. I figured I would break down how I do it.

So:

ingredients

French Dip Sandwiches

3 1/2 lbs of Beef Chuck Roast

16 Oz Beef Broth

6oz Red Wine

1 can Condensed French Onion Soup

Garlic Powder

Salt

Pepper

Bulkie Bread or Mini Subs

Optional Provolone cheese

~Trim Fat from Chuck Roast

~In Slow Cooker combine: Broth, Wine, and can of soup

~Meanwhile generously season the meat with salt, pepper, and garlic powder.

seasoned

~Place meat in Slow Cooker

Meat in liquid

 

~Cook on low for 7 hours. Mine looked done around 6, but the liquid keeps the meat moist, so don’t worry about it drying out.

~Lift meat out of cooker, and shred in separate pan

Finished

~ Serve meat on bread of choice.

~If using cheese I suggest melting it under a broiler

~Serve sandwich with a side of the Au Jus

I don’t have a picture of the finished product because we ate like ravenous animals!

This was adapted from: Baking Bites

 

 

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Leave a Reply

