Be in love with your life!

This has been a better, although still emotional week. I am very fortunate to have my  sister who has definitely been a lifeline for me. We have talked and shared stories, and emotions everyday.

Monday the boys had no school for the holiday, so we decided to treat them to The Lego Movie! The song in that movie is never ending. It is still stuck in my head and I fear will never go away! Thank goodness we got to the theater super early because apparently, every other family in the area decided to see the movie as well! To be kind I will share the song with everyone:

Tuesday we ended up with MORE snow!!! Colin cried that there was no school. No, he actually cried, seriously. He hadn’t steadily been in school for almost a full week so, I’m pretty sure he had cabin fever. Smartly, I used the slow cooker on Tuesday and whipped this up:

Majorly delicious folks! This was a hit with everyone in the house, and will definitely be made again!

Wednesday the boys were finally back in school! It felt nice to let go a little bit. The hardest thing with all of this is trying to hold it together for them. They have seen me cry, and know I’m sad, but I don’t want to be a mental mess around them either. It was also time to start trudging through housework that had been neglected for a month. It was a nice distraction to be honest. Eli and I went out for lunch and made a trip over to the mall. He had classically bought a suit for everything, only to discover he HAD a suit at home!!! We browsed for awhile before I fell upon this beauty:

It was marked down, and marked down again! Somehow or another, with a Macy’s gift card I got this baby for 50 bucks! Whoop whoop!

Thursday was all cleaning and a visit from some contractors. We have been planning a remodel on our house for awhile, so it was refreshing to push forward with it. Hopefully I will photo document it as it happens. We have a living room, kitchen, bathroom, and basement remodel. So it should be extensive.

Last night was exactly what I needed though. I went out with friends for one of their birthdays. We went to the super classy establishment named Chili’s!!! Heh. Well we had margaritas all around and awesome, fattening, calorie, filled tex mex. We had a wonderful time sharing stories, gossiping, laughing, and reminiscing. It was just what I needed.

Thats all I’ve got for the week as I get my feet wet again with this. Hopefully I start picking up the phone/camera and take some pictures again. Thanks for following 🙂

One thought on “Be in love with your life!

  1. Oh that stew looks SO yummy!! I need to start using my crock pot more!! Oh and the Lego Movie song?! Permanently stuck in my Husbands head, so he is signing it 24/7, which means that it inevitably get’s stuck in my head, too. lol
    And thank you for stopping by my blog and introducing yourself! So nice to meet you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

