Life is like a camera

Life is like a camera. Just focus on what’s important and capture the good times, develop from the negatives and if things don’t work out take another shot. Happy throwback Thursday

mom

We were told today we have 1-2 weeks max left with our Mother. I wasn’t ready for that. My heart hurts, so much. Later on when everyone had left and I sat there with her, I told her,”losing you is more than my Mom, you’ve been one of my best friends”. Its so true, we have taken trips together, shes the one I’d call everyday on my way home, we shared jokes, stories, and more. I should mention on here, I lost my father when I was 14. He died after a incident during surgery. It was drawn out for 45 days, but in the end he passed. I’m not ready to lose my mother.

This was a shock of, “holy crap this is happening.” You really don’t think these things will happen to you, that this is for lifetime tv. This is fast. We are moving her to hospice close to me. I told her all we care about is you being comfortable. Life is too short. There is too much to say. Hopefully I can sort out some of my feelings, but right now its just shock and hurt.

Leave a Reply

