“Never lose sight of the fact that just being is fun” Katherine Hepurn

Well, here I am writing from the ER with my Mom. I checked my phone and there was a message from her saying she felt out of breath, nauseous, and dizzy. Awesome. She didn’t tell e doctor. The problem is, she has a major fear of being admitted back to the hospital. She had spent 5 weeks in the hospital and it was awful. I will give her that. However, she doesn’t report what she should, and the fact that she didn’t tell her doctor how she felt sent me into mom mode. I called her Doctor, and voila! Here I am. 

Well back to this morning for now. I woke up to the sweet smell of caffeine. Eli made coffee for me and an egg on some flaxseed bread. It is definitely the little things! Everywhere outside was beautifull white from the snowstorm but it was freezing. The windchill was registering at -14 and the dogs did NOT want to be out there,

After feeding the boys, taking the dogs out, feeding the kitten, throwing in some laundry, and turning spotify on, I looked at the dishes. Murphy’s Law struck with our dishwasher breaking one week after I left my job. Since we were still adjusting finances, it wasn’t a priority to replace. I can still survive without one, but OH I loathe it. I finally bought some rubber gloves to protect my hands and have continued with scrubbing those dishes!

After I tackled that chore, I made sure the boys cleaned up their rooms a bit before they earned any screen time. Then, I decided I wanted to finish Colin’s haircut. Yesterday I had trimmed up his hair around his ears because it was driving me crazy! The haircut started out ok, and then of course it took a small turn. I was scissor cutting from the fade up, and Colin jerked his head. Well, too much came off. Dun dun DUN!!! I sighed and just grabbed the clippers and went to work. I’m hindsight I wish I head used a higher number clipper to leave it a tad longer. The plus side is Colin’s hair grows like a weed! The pictures below show before and almost fully after. When Eli came home he edged everything out so hopefully tomorrow I will have a better picture!

 

The rest of the day involved, games, reading, cleaning, etc. I made slow cooker French dip sandwiches for dinner, although I didn’t get one! Here is the recipe I used:

http://bakingbites.com/2008/02/slow-cooker-french-dip-sandwich/

Eli called me an hour ago to tell me it came out awesome. So, give it a try!

I’m going to sign off for the day to just be with my Mom. Hopefully we don’t get terrible news. Cancer really sucks…

 

Leave a Reply

